Your cart

Meet Lewis


Who is Lewis Bulley?

I am a 17 years old. I did study at Writtle College however next year I will be taking a year out to pursue my goal of becoming a professional cyclist.

Where do you live?

Chignal Smealy Essex

What do you ride?

I ride a mixture of Road, Time Trials and Track. I race in the Junior National Series in the UK for velocity globalbike. I have also had the experience to guest ride for a Belgium team along with South East Cycling team which both participate several UCI races in Belgium and Holland as well more smaller omloops.

How long have you been riding?

I have been riding for 5 years now.

Winner winner chicken dinner

Where’s your favorite place?

Morocco, Marrakesh

Where’s your favorite place to ride?

Majorca as it has some great mountain roads along with long twisty descents and smaller country lanes.

What is your proudest achievement so far?

Winning this year in Belgium against an International field of 145 riders.

When are you happiest?

When I’m in a breakaway and it’s going to stick.

What makes you angry?

Crosswinds in races with small narrow roads and a big field.

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever been given?

To focus on what I’m doing not what everyone else is up to.

Who do you admire?

Thomas Voeckler as he has a crazy riding style and loves enjoying time away from the peloton like myself.

Lewis Bulley. Loves flowers.

What are you listening to at the moment?

Mainly grime or house music before races as it livens me up.

What are your plans and goals for 2016?

For 2016 I am planning on racing and staying in Belgium for a majority of the year and coming back to participate in Junior National Series. My goal for next year is to stay with the top riders in the UCI races and see what I can do coming into the finishes. Along with winning an omloop and giving it my best in the hillier National series in the UK.

What would you change about yourself?

To get the ability to climb better so I can stay fresher for the sprint at the end of the race.